pasterforyou.blogg.se

Transgo sk 4l60e shift kit
Transgo sk 4l60e shift kit





transgo sk 4l60e shift kit
  1. #Transgo sk 4l60e shift kit code#
  2. #Transgo sk 4l60e shift kit plus#

It will also use a different separator plate / gasket kit than the other two. Of the three, since they all shift fine, no issues - I'd leave the K1500 alone - it has the best possibility of all of its accumulators (1-2, 3-4, forward) made of metal. They have kits for the pre-96 years too, but because our trucks only go back to 2002 I didn't bother linking those.Īs a side note, I have always used the Valvoline Max Life red jug Dex/Merc "high mileage" fluid. Pay attention to the years as there were minor changes GM made to the 4L60E transmission.

#Transgo sk 4l60e shift kit plus#

Here's the goods.Īn ebay seller ctpowertrain has a combo kit that includes basically everything you need, plus some, aside from a new filter and fluid. OK so you don't care about the whys or whats, you just want to make your 4L60E a little more durable and prevent issues down the road. I'd say that's a good proof! I put the same kit in my current 2007 Silverado 1500 when I bought it a couple years ago. Nope, aside from the fluid flush I did at 120k using the May03LT method, I hadn't touched the fluid (I know, shame on me, but it was a bit of an experiment too). At the time of demise of the Trailblazer, it had 215k on it, shifted perfect all day every day, and the fluid was still a nice red color. At the time I bought it, the fluid had never been changed, and it was very, very dark. I installed the kit (with a couple other goodies, details below) in my 02 Trailblazer when it had 120k miles on it. That transmission has over 170k on it, by the way. That transmission is still running by the way in my current 1999 Camaro, which is cammed, that I drive somewhat aggressively at times, and it hasn't missed a beat. The TCC lock instead of a mushy "slip" into lock feels like it shifts into a 5th gear now. No more slammed shifts, no more burnt fluid, TCC locked perfectly every time. Well, then I found I needed other parts because seals don't come apart cleanly, etc, but after getting it all back together, IT WORKED. As a last ditch effort hoping that I wouldn't have to replace/rebuild the transmission, I bought that kit.

#Transgo sk 4l60e shift kit code#

I ran across the Transgo SK-4L60E shift kit that while I still didn't have that code I was having a lot of the other symptoms. I battled this problem years ago in my old 1998 Camaro that had the 4L60E, until it got to the point of neck-snapping 1-2 shifts and still not being able to figure it out.

transgo sk 4l60e shift kit

One side effect is the computer realizes something isn't right, and then it starts to slam the 1-2 shift extremely hard via jacking the line pressures way up in an attempt to compensate for the issue.

transgo sk 4l60e shift kit

This SHOULD throw a code P1870 "Transmission component slipping" but it doesn't always. The TCC not locking results in higher engine RPM, which burns more fuel, but also results in elevated transmission fluid temperatures, which can lead to even more issues such as bands burning up etc. Enough of this wear and the TCC valve doesn't seal right - particularly when the fluid is warm - and the converter fails to lock, or locks, then unlocks, and repeats. This allows for a nice, soft engagement of the TCC lock, but it can result in the valve vibrating in the bore and wearing it. A semi-common issue with the 4L60E is the TCC (Torque Converter Clutch) valve bore gets worn because the TCC valve is PWM (Pulse Width Modulated).

transgo sk 4l60e shift kit

Over all, it is a good transmission, but it has a few weak points. I've had a bit of a history with the GM 4L60E transmission and dealing with some of the shortfalls of it. Skip to the bottom if you don't want the back story.







Transgo sk 4l60e shift kit